Site Navigator

Welcome     About     Membership     Q & A     Newsletter     MailingList     Locations     At A Glance     Courses     Enrolment     Committee     Documents     Memos     AGM     Event Viewer     U3A Online     Links     News     Blogspot     Covid 19 Info     Calendar     Join     Website How to    

 

 

No active news items currently available!

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to U3A Kingborough Inc.

 

 

 

"Learning together for leisure and pleasure"

In Brief...

U3A is the University of the Third Age. Our members are active retirees (that is the third age). We enjoy sharing experiences and expertise and learning from each other (that is the university).

There are no age restrictions, prerequisites, accreditation, assessments or qualifications.

Sessions are mostly held at Kingston and Woodbridge. Sessions may be formal classes, collaborative sessions, hands-on workshops, field excursions or activities.

Each year you need to join or rejoin to become a member.

Members can then choose as many courses as their busy schedules allow, at no extra cost.



2022 Term Dates

Term 1: Mon 07 Mar --> Fri 20 May

(Easter: Fri 15 Apr --> Thu 21 Apr)

Term 2: Mon 20 Jun --> Fri 26 Aug

Term 3: Mon 26 Sep --> Fri 02 Dec

(The current time period is Term 3)

Contact Points

Mail Address:
U3A Kingborough Inc.
PO Box 479
Kingston PO
Tas 7051

Telephone:
0405 327 071

Email:
u3akingborough@gmail.com

Special Dates

Enrolment Day

Date: Tue, 15 Feb 2022

Time: 10:00 am

Place: Kingston


AGM

Date: Tue, 22 Mar 2022

Time: 12:15 pm

Place: Kingston





Please feel free to have a look around our site.

Select an item from the drop down Navigator menu or the yellow links panel near the top of the page.



U3A Kingborough meets at 8 Hutchins St., Kingston in the old Kingston Primary School which is now part of the library...



... and also at the Westwinds community centre at Woodbridge.



Some events take place in the field.