U3A KINGBOROUGH INC.

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Held on 22 March 2022 at 12.15 pm

PRESENT:

Maureen Robinson, Sally Salier, Val Taberlay, Robin Beck, Sue McNeil, Sue Blackwood, Karen McCrone, Georgina Thiele, Helen Lindsay, Julian Goldsmith, Jaelene Seabrook, Tas Boskall, Kathy Marshall, Sophie Bowden, Rob Scallon, Margaret Schmidt, Pat Saraceni, Leslie Every, Jill Aulich

APOLOGIES:

Pam Tann, Pam Poulson

MINUTES: Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 23 March 2021 were read and confirmed.

MOVED: Maureen Robinson SECONDED: Sue McNeill

PRESIDENT'S REPORT: Maureen Robinson presented the Report outlining her first year as President. Maureen thanked the outgoing President, Sally Salier, for the years of work that she had done. She also thanked the Committee for their hard and successful work in keeping U3A a vibrant and popular organisation. Special thanks were given to Sue McNeill for the amazing programming effort and the contacts she had built up in her 'little black book' which has now been passed on to Helen Lindsay our new programmer.

Maureen paid thanks to some of the many people who had helped to make U3A what it is: Tutors, class representatives, library personnel who negotiate and assist with our accommodation and Catryna Bilyk, Senator for Tasmania, for the printing of our newsletter.

MOVED: Val Taberlay SECONDED: Robin Beck

ANNUAL TREASURER'S REPORT:

Presented by Val Taberlay (see full reports attached)

- Membership income is less because of reduced rate offered to members who paid the full fee prior to the 2019 lockdown.
- Mid-year lunch was subsidized for members.
- Hutchins Street rent less due to the credit balance from 2019 payment prior to lockdown.
- Woodbridge sent account after books for year had closed paid January 2022.
- Special events lunch for tutors and class representatives.

MOVED: Val Taberlay SECONDED: Sue McNeill CARRIED

Positions declared vacant and new positions elected. Kathy Marshall acted as Returning Officer for the meeting.

The following positions were elected by the quorum present:

President: Maureen Robinson

Vice President: Sally Salier

Treasurer: Val Taberlay

Secretary: Robin Beck

Public Officer: Karen McCrone

General Committee: Sue Blackwood, Pam Tann, Pam Poulson, Georgina Thiele, Helen Lindsay, Kathy

Marshall,

AUDITOR: It was recommended that David Palmer be appointed as auditor.

Moved: Val Taberlay Seconded: Georgina Thiele

MEETING CLOSED: 12.45 pm